Welcome 2011

Standard

Out with the old and in with the new. I’m talking about 2010 and 2011 – nothing else has really changed – I still have the same clothes in my cupboard and the same annoying neighbours are being…annoying…next door. But still, I’m ushering in 2011 🙂

It’s going to be a good year, because many challenges and exciting things lie ahead. Who knows – perhaps this time, next year, I’ll be sitting in another country, sipping on Mulled Wine and marvelling at the awesome fireworks while I wonder how my family and friends back in SA are doing….

New Years celebrations this year were pretty chilled – I had dinner at a mate’s place which entailed completely overstuffing myself with chips, then salad in phyllo pastry baskets (you have to find some way to make salads more enticing), then some awesome nachos…and, for the grand finale, I (literally) smeared chocolate all over my face – melted Lindt Chilli chocolate with fruit skewers (again…you have to make the fruit enticing)….oh, and obviously some champagne and chilled white wine. All in all, a good evening with good friends, chillaxing in Sea Point and marvelling at the awesomeness that is South Africa 🙂

Leave a Reply

