His promises

Standard

The daily word I receive from the Alive to God network is really so useful and lately has just spoken straight to the very core of my heart. Let me share two particularly important messages I received with you:

Tuesday, 18 January

Here is your word for today:

Verse: Jeremiah 31:9

I will cause them to walk by streams of water and bring them in a straight way in which they will not stumble, for I am a Father….

– God always has good things in store for each one of us.
– We all face challenges in the course of life.
– But God wants to bring us through these things to a better place.
– He will lead you home and He will care for you.

PRAYER: Lord, I know that You can use and give purpose to all the issues I face. Thank You that You are my Father and You will help me. Amen.

Thursday, 20 January

Here is your word for today:

Verse: Psalm 145:19 (Good News Translation)

The Lord supplies the needs of those who honour Him; He hears their cries and saves them!

– Remember, God is your source.
– As you honour Him, He will meet your every need.
– He hears your cries, prayers and requests.
– And He promises to hear, supply and save us!

PRAYER: Lord, You are a faithful God, who knows, understands and intervenes when life becomes too heavy. Step into my life and situation today, I pray. Amen.

I really recommend subscribing to this Word for the Day – it’s good to be reminded of the promises from His Word, on a daily basis.

To receive these thoughts, email: subscribe@mail.a2gadmin.alivetogod.com

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

