Theeeeeee….

Standard

I think one of the saddest things that could happen to someone is ending up with a partner who’s really boring. Don’t get me wrong, I know ‘different strokes for different folks,’ and obviously everyone’s tastes differ – but honestly, I’m sure none of us want to end up dating someone who’s as exciting as a wet towel.

Well, I got lucky! GH is definitely not boring and he’s absolutely nothing like a wet towel (unless he’s being woken up early in the morning…). Nope, GH has an awesome sense of humour and he just has a passion and zest for life that’s addictive! He’s spontaneous and completely mad and that’s just one of the many reasons why I’m so in love with this man! There’s never a dull moment and the two of us together are like Laurel and Hardy…no, no, we’re like Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum….hmmm, no….like Pinky and The Brain….ok, ok – we’re like all of the aforementioned!

I’m so very glad I’m dating someone with the same sense of insanity humour 😉 And today he did something that just reminded me of how very sweet and funny he is.

I emailed him to say that I really missed him. (There are days when the distance really gets under my skin and I just want to scream.) This was his reply:

Baby? Why doest thy ask me? You no can see? You free like a bee in a tree at the sea goin “whoopee”! Three words for thee: I love thee! Gee, i bought thee an angel from Esprit!! For thee i would walk all the way from Tennessee to the Red Sea, I would release a whole CD, of love songs, i’d sing for thee “lemon tree” and release an MP3, i’d be all gutsy and be a nominee for the presidency of Chile or take part in the grand prix.

Carmen V, this my bee is my decree! I guarantee I love thee. More than a green pea, more than a golf tee, more than a fruit tree, more than mouth watering molten brie, more than watching BBC. When next thee i see, there will be jubilee, so my plea to thee, you better be here ASAP!

The smile on my face when I read this reached dorky proportions – it’s good to be in love and it’s even better to be insanely silly together!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

