My morning call

Standard

08:24 – call from Dad:

Me: “Ja, hello…”

Dad: “Congratulations hey!”

Me: “Huh?”  [I’m thinking this feels like when I was back in school/college and was being praised for having aced an exam]

Dad: “You got your Visa”

Me: “Yay!” [A muffled ‘yay’ because I’m in the middle of the office and if I stand on my desk and do a jig, people may just accept – once and for all – that I’m ‘special’.]

And so that’s it – I got my Tourist Visa, so I can now legally visit Germany and try to make plans for my future! And, in fact, in exactly a month (to the day!!!!), I’ll be on a flying machine, heading to Deutschland!

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

