Life’s Pause Button

Standard

Have you ever reached that point where you just want to press the Pause button on Life so you can take a moment to catch your breath and take in everything that’s happening around you? Well that’s where I’m at.

This week has been particularly overwhelming and it’s had me feeling like a clown in the middle of a circus – juggling decisions, financial setbacks, friendships, time, work, opinions and judgements – they’re all up in the air in one moment, then back in my hands, then hitting me in the face, or landing on the floor – not a very good clown am I? And in the midst of it all there’s the sense that you just don’t want to burden those closest to you with what’s going on – also because most of the time you just cannot make heads or tails of it.

The day that I leave to go to Berlin is drawing closer and it’s exciting and scary at the same time. Those who matter most in my life are encouraging, excited, full of positivity – those who matter a little less are negative and quick to play on my fears. But it’s ok – I’m learning how to separate the truth from the insignificant lies; and I’m starting to understand the importance of protecting my dreams – no matter where they may take me or how they may play out or what others’ opinions are of them. They’re my dreams and this is my life.

4 responses »

  1. Thanks Frances! I hope I can find the time to pause too – because I really want to feel more excitement than angst and other nonsense! 🙂

    And I’m excited for your dreams too missy!! xxx

  2. I hope you’re able to find time to rest and pause on all of these great things during this hectic time. It’s so exciting that you are so near to your departure.

    I’m excited about your dreams!!!

Leave a Reply

