For meee??!

Standard

When I was a kid my parents had the responsibility of ensuring that every summer and winter, if needs be, they bought me new clothes. There were times that I didn’t need any, but made up some reasons as to why exactly it was necessary to get that particular pair of shoes or those specific tops…but honestly, what girl in her right mind resists the chance to get new stuff she likes? 😛

Then I moved out of home when I was 18 and realised how lucky I’d been whilst still staying with the folks – free meals, free clothes, free shoes, free accommodation…no worries. And things changed – all of a sudden things weren’t for free and I had to make sure I provided myself with the stuff I needed (though let it be noted, the parentals always helped out where necessary – God bless them). What this meant was that I started understanding the meaning of the word ‘priorities’. Food become a priority…and new clothes and shoes became a luxury.

So…(yes, I’m headed somewhere with all this)…you can imagine just how excited, exstatic and overjoyed I was when GH decided to buy me clothes and shoes! No man I’ve ever dated has ever done that for me! And really…it honestly makes me feel special, loved, appreciated. I’m in a constant state of complete ‘gobsmacked-ness’ at how adorable and amazing this guy is, and through his actions I’m learning more and more how valuable and ‘worth-it’ I really am! 😀

Thanks Babe!!!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

