A gentle reminder

Standard

I really hope that one day the world will get to a point where it’s not uncommon for people to do or say kind things. I’m sometimes surprised at how shocked we are when someone does something nice – even something really simple – it should become commonplace…it should just be exactly what we do, day in and day out.

What got me thinking about this was how taken aback I was today when a friend from work created a picture just for me – to say good bye (since tomorrow’s my last day in the office before I head off to Germany). I wasn’t taken aback because my friend’s not a really great guy or because he doesn’t do nice things – I guess I just never expected to be the recipient of something that I never asked for or never traded something for. It was a gift – and it felt good – something made just for me 🙂 But these kinds of things make you remember your worth as a person – they remind you that even though you may not always think much of yourself (though really, you should!), there are people out there who consider you to be an awesome person, and you should learn to see yourself as they see you!

Thanks Row for pointing that out to me by being so generous! 😀

And here’s the pic – he knows I’m crazy about faeries and anything with a purple hue – which makes the pic all the more special!

This dude’s going to go far with his artwork – and I wish him all the very best for his artistic future!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

