Dread’s a silly thing

Standard

I’ve been waking up with a sense of ‘dread’ in my heart every morning for quite some time. I’m not exactly sure why, but I have a feeling it has something to do with the pressures of work and life in general at the moment. It’s not nice though – waking up and not wanting to face anything – just wanting to pull the covers over your head and just hope it all goes away. But I’m trying to overcome the feeling of dread with positivity and by askin God just to keep His hand over my day…over my week…over my life. With Him, everything will be fine.

My Word for the Day this morning was as follows:

Verse:           Psalm 10:17

Lord, You know the hopes of humble people. Surely You will hear their cries and comfort their hearts by helping them.

– God comforts us by stepping into our situations and helping us.
– God is the God of all comfort.
– This means He has what we need.
– God wants to comfort you in whatever you are facing.

Oh well – I guess, on the bright side, it’s Friday and slowly but surely I’m learning to take things one step at a time and I’m realising that there’s only so much I can do – the rest isn’t up to me.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

