Day of the Mother

Standard

I think there are quite a few defining moments in life, and for women, one of them is that moment when you become a mom. It may sound as if I’m talking from experience, but I’m not – I’m just assuming that’s what it’s like. I personally look forward to the day that I become a mom, but that’s still far off.

Well today is Mothers Day and for the first time in my life, I’m not celebrating this day with my mom 😦 I’d have loved to take her out for the day, but I’ll just have to settle with sending wishes and love straight from my heart to hers! 🙂

I know other people may think that they have the best mom in the world – and that’s probably true – but I have the best mom in the universe! (So I’m really, really lucky!) My mom’s been a source of inspiration, comfort, love, understanding, compassion, loyalty and forgiveness for my entire 27 years and I’d not be half the woman I am today if it weren’t for her. 😀

Happy Mothers Day Ma!!!

And so I leave you with a few Mothers Day quotes:

  • “A mother is a person who seeing there are only four pieces of pie for five people, promptly announces she never did care for pie.” – Tenneva Jordan
  • “There is only one pretty child in the world, and every mother has it.” – Chinese Proverb
  • “Mothers are all slightly insane.” – J.D. Salinger

And, just so that my dad doesn’t feel left out…

“You don’t really understand human nature unless you know why a child on a merry-go-round will wave at his parents every time around – and why his parents will always wave back.” – William D. Tammeus.

{Happy Mothers Day} – {Gelukkige Moedersdag} – {Alles Gute zum Muttertag}

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

