Mr De Pro

Standard

I woke up this morning and I could feel him in the room. I hate it when he drops by unannounced…though to be honest, lately I’ve become accustomed to expecting him. I pretend to still be asleep, but I open my left eye slowly and peer out at him. He’s sitting there, waiting…reading a magazine.

I know the moment I sit up and place my feet on the ground, he’ll put the magazine away, crack his knuckles and get ready to annoy me. It always starts off that way and progresses into a day of him following me like a dog’s tail. You would think that by now I’m used to having him around, but to be honest, even if I’m used to it, I really don’t enjoy it. He’s not even worthy of being called a guest – I’ve had no desire to ever extend an invitation to him. In fact, if I did extend an invitation to him, it would be one to leave me alone.

Just as I thought! As I remove the duvet and place my feet on the ground, the excitement in his eyes is evident. I avoid his gaze as I walk past him towards the bathroom, but as always, he follows me. He’s so darn predictable! All I can do is sigh and shake my head.

There are a few moments throughout the day when I notice he’s not around, but it seems he’s always very quick to return from wherever he’s been. He knows he can’t leave me alone for too long because then he runs the risk of me being happy and feeling confident enough to ninja kick him in his face.

Anyway –I know he’s lurking around, wanting to pull his tongue out at me. But hopefully one of these days it will be the other way around and I’ll be the one annoying him and pulling the tongue! He has no hold over me and I’ll break him with my smile!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

